Help for Consulting

Hello! I am really enjoying Honeycode and am working on building my first app. I am a consultant who works with smaller businesses who are desperately trying to cut their overheads and increase efficiency during lockdown. Some of my clients have asked me to create apps for them in Honeycode which they would be willing to pay me a low ongoing fee for. I intend to charge a low ongoing fee for my time on an ongoing basis so that I can help them with continuous updates and new apps, but I don't understand how I can set up an app for multiple clients to use. Is this possible in Honey Code and what is the best way to set that up? Do I need multiple accounts even if they are small customers (5 users or less)?

Thanks!

S

Do I need multiple accounts even if they are small customers (5 users or less)?

The way things are setup, I think you'd need to create a "Team" for each client. You would be a member for each team.

Hi @Sarah-honeycode, welcome to the community! Great question and idea you have and I'm excited to hear that you will be helping small businesses improve efficiencies with Honeycode. As @AndrewB had mentioned, we currently have a 1:1 relationship between a Honeycode account and a team. So in your case, you may want to consider having separate accounts/teams per client of yours. That will prevent sharing profile details across multiple clients, such as name, email, and role, of everyone on their team. For more info I'd suggest checking out these two articles article Adding Team Members & Upgrading Your Team Plan (contains our three plans).

Hope this helps but come back if you have any additional questions! Happy Honeycoding. :slight_smile:

1 Like