How do you help your team stay in sync? | Building in Honeycode

By: @Pinar

Today I'd like to share with you an app I developed to manage our weekly program reviews and how I used Honeycode to build it without any coding experience. I'm an engineer...but not the right kind who can write code or develop apps. Over the years I've come to work with teams that develop optimization software, Internet of Things (IOT) products, and recently in a software as a service (SaaS) product org.

While product managers, designers, and engineers work like busy bees to deliver features, I spend my time thinking on processes and automations that I can put in place to track and monitor delivery of these features effectively, efficiently, and without creating much overhead to stakeholders. I’ve been thinking about similar problems in different contexts for a while now. The key questions of my daily life are: How can I focus my team on one objective and give visibility of what is going on product? How do I make sure we deliver for our customers day in, day out by having the visibility of pain points and wins, of the teams struggling in silence, and to eventually make a data driven judgment of my own if we’ll hit our goals and deliver on time for our customers?

I’ve tried my fair share of tools in my quest to answer these questions. Remember when we updated presentation slides and sent around via email prior to weekly review meetings? How about spreadsheets with faux-Gantt charts mailed around and shared in folders, where you rely on people to update their tasks, follow the plan you diligently put together
only to sit in a meeting and listen to at least a few people surfacing that their updates haven’t been reflected. Has this ever happened to you?