Match row from data source to rows in xxx if

Hello,

I'm new to Honeycode and I'm facing the following issue :

I would like to use "update or insert rows" when clicking a button, with a condition. This condition is like : the row modified in a table depends on the choice of the user in a picklist. To illustrate, if the user chose the "SHD-MOC4-01" ID in the picklist, the app will have to find this ID in a table and update a column with the corresponding row if the app succeed to find it.
It ran like a charm (but with a warning) until now.

The condition formula is :
Match row from data source to rows in xxx...
If this data is : =$[Picklist][ID]
Is in xxx column : [ID]

Which xxx is my table where I would like to find the row to update the correct cell.

Thank you in advance for your support

Hi @Anto-c92a, Welcome to Honeycode!

I am unclear on the issue so if you can provide any screenshots of the warning/automation setup, that would be very helpful. Generally speaking:

If [ID] is a rowlink column in table2 from table1 and your picklist UI is also pulling it's options from table1, then you can just use:

If this data is : =$[Picklist]
Is in table2 column : [ID]

But if you are writing to the same table (only table1) then the way you did $[Picklist][ID] it is correct.

Thank you very much for the help @Kamran !

I'm going to try to explain better with screen shots :wink:

So, here is my form where the picklist is :

The ID is taken from this table : Capture4

The code (condition) attached to the button in the form is :

The action the button have to do is : Capture3

Variablesemphasized text :
"ID" is in the "COMETE" table
"Code affaire lié" is in the "COMETE" table
"Code affaire" is in the "Historique" table which is here :

To put it in a nutshell :