Multi-select Items

I would like the ability to display multi-select options instead of a dropdown (picklist). I would my users to select multiple types when adding their ToDo task. At the moment it can only be one.

1 Like

Hi @Bertus, check out this thread and let us know if it helps. PFR: Provide Check Boxs and Radio Button UI elements

@aj I'm not a coder, but I'm trying to see if I can learn this. In the example given with a table for users and a table for fruits, a few questions do come up.

1. How is that user table generated? Manual? Does it use automation to look for registered users?

2. Does it only list users added to a task?

3. So my "fruits" are Task types. Does it count every time a user selected that type in a task, so does it count every time a user selected that "fruit" in a task or only list how many users in general have ever selected that "fruit".

4. How would that "Fruit" table look like if Joe has also selected"banana" in the past?

5. How would it look like if Elizabeth have selected it twice? (this might be answered in 3)

Hi @Bertus, great questions you have and I'm happy to help you learn! I'll answer inline...

1. How is that user table generated? Manual? Does it use automation to look for registered users?
The table itself was manually created, however, the data will be autopopulated based on the automation that adds the user and fruit as they choose from the multiple check boxes (radio buttons in my case).

2. Does it only list users added to a task?
The app will add any user who uses the app and selects one or more radio buttons. Basically if you share the app with a user, once they go in and begin choosing one or more of the buttons, the user table will be updated (as well as the items table).

3. So my "fruits" are Task types. Does it count every time a user selected that type in a task, so does it count every time a user selected that "fruit" in a task or only list how many users in general have ever selected that "fruit".