New Year, New Builders!

Hi Honeycoders!

We hope you had a nice holiday season! We wanted to kick off the new year with a space to say hello :wave:

Are you new to Honeycode?
Or are you hoping to learn something in particular in Honeycode?

Let us know below in this thread, as we’d love to hear from you! Tell us a bit about your background and how we can help along your builder journey.

Also, if you’re not new to Honeycode, feel free to drop an intro as well :smiley: :honeybee:

2 Likes

Hi Alyssa, I'm a citizen developer at my company and became a Honeycoder last year. I have one app that I use on a weekly basis to keep track of projects. I regularly use other app development software, but I'm doing my best to keep track of what is going on with Honeycode. I'd really like to be able to connect with dynamic data that I update on an AWS server, but I don't understand how to access that data (via a custom API). Other software that I use includes "connectors" that I'm able to use to easily connect to data. Is there a plan to integrate selectable data "connectors" into Honeycode? Also, what about photos? Everyone wants photos in their apps these days... :slightly_smiling_face:

3 Likes

Hi @Patr-1cf8,

Nice to meet you! :wave:

Also, it's great to hear that Honeycode has been able to help you track your projects :slight_smile:

For your question, Honeycode supports two-way integrations with Zapier and Amazon AppFlow, which allow you to connect your data with many different services. Here's a resource with more info on how to set this up: Integrate Data with Zapier and Amazon AppFlow

Honeycode APIs can achieve this as well. If you'd like to learn more about how the APIs work, check out this article: Getting Started with Honeycode APIs